The 2020 "Celebrating The Sistas" honorees

Last year we recognized 14 remarkable women:

Gaye Adams Massey, Dr. Inell Rosario, Karen L Charles, Helen JM Bassett, Dora A Jones, Maked A Zulu-Gillespie, Mercedes Henderson Clark, Angela Conley, Sharon Brooks Green, Carolyn Holbrook, Linda Roberts, Leslie E Redmond, Acooa Lee Ellis, Shawntera Hardy.

2020 Keynote Speaker Dr. Verna Cornelia Price has empowered people to excellence for over 20 years with national and international clients including Guatemala, Mexico, Switzerland, The Caribbean, The Netherlands, Dubai, and China.

Dr. Verna also Founded Girls in Action, a mentoring and empowerment program impacting girls around the world!

The 2019 "Celebrating The Sistas" honorees

Ramona Wilson, Monique Linder, Deltreice Gates, Susan Bass-Roberts, Dr. Diane Sharper, Coral Garner, Toni Newborn, Laverne McCartney Knighton, Robin Magee, Anika Ward, Lisa Crawford, Patricia Lamb and Monica Habia. The 11th Annual Celebrating the Sistas Community Leadership Recognition Awards were held at the DoubleTree Hotel, 7800 Normandale Blvd., Bloomington, MN., 55439.

Celebrating the Sistas honor women who have and are making positive contributions to their communities. The focus is to recognize women who excel in politics, business, media, social services, education and community activism. Celebrating the Sistas also recognizes women who have dedicated themselves toward maintaining healthy families, safe communities and educating our children.

The 2019 "Celebrating The Sistas" honorees

The event was held at the Doubletree By Hilton Park Place Hotel in St. Louis Park, Minnesota. Mistress of Ceremonies Yolanda Bruce. A well-known local music talent.

She kept the evening lively and exciting with her spirited presence.

Karla Michele, guest artist, poet, and lyricist; charmed with some clever rhymes to keep the festivities exciting for all in attendance.

Award honorees:

Dr. Delores Henderson, Vanne Owens Hayes, Victoria "Vicky" Davis, Beverly Propes, Titilayo Bediako, Dr. Sylvia Bartley, Dr. Barbara Butts Williams, Dr. Artika R. Tyner, Nekima Levy-Pounds, Reona E. Berry, Rose McGee, Dr. Verna Cornella Price, Cheryl Claridy, Paula Hayward, and Tola Oyewole.

Register Now

Contact Us


Copyright © 2018 "Celebrating the Sistas" - All Rights Reserved.